1 The user does not get a notification
If you remove a person, the entire process happens silently, and the other person is not notified of the deletion.
2 You disappear from the match list
As soon as you unmatch a person on Tinder, that person will not be able to see you on their match list and will not find your account there.
3 You won't be able to send them a message
Since the person will not appear in your match list, you will not be able to send any messages to that person you unmatched.
4 You won't be able to find them again during the search
When you unmatch someone on Tinder, even if you search that person's name, you will not be able to find them again, unless you delete your old account and create a new one.
5 The person might not notice
If the person you deleted has several matches in their list, that person will not be notified of any of such deletion, unless they scan the list looking for you. (See Why is Tinder bad for your mental health?)
6 You will not be able to read previous messages
Whatever message thread you and that person exchanged earlier when you were matched will disappear after you unmatch the same person.
7 Permanent block
This option is very similar to Facebook’s block option as when you unmatch someone, that person is permanently blocked. (See Why do people unmatch others on Tinder?)