How many Harry Potter books are there?

Here we’ve listed all the Harry Potter books in order. Harry Potter is a series of seven fantasy novels written by J. K. Rowling.
  1. About the Harry Potter books

    The books of Harry Potter are so famous that ether would be no person who is not aware of them. The first Harry Potter book was published in 1997 by Bloomsbury; it got pretty renowned and broke many records. After that, 6 more books were published, and these books were translated into more than 80 languages and won numerous awards.

  2. How many Harry Potter books are there?

    The author of the books was J.K. Rowling, and there are more than 500 million copies sold globally. There were seven books written by him, plus there were 8 blockbuster films too made based on these books. Let us know some more about these hot-selling books.

  3. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s stone

    This first book itself made Harry Potter a famous character. In this book, Harry Potter discovers his true identity on his eleventh birthday, that he is a wizard and a renowned wizard. People also get familiar with Hogwarts School of witchcraft and Wizardry. In this book, he meets two best friends, namely, Ron Weasley and Hermoine Granger, and meets his first enemy, Draco Malfoy.

  4. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

    After spending his summer with Dursleys, Harry plans to go back to Hogwarts. But, the house-elf Dorby prevents him to return to Hogwart by doing illegal magic outside the school. But after facing a lot of trouble, Harry Potter and his friends return to Hogwarts with a Bang.

  5. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

    This series introduces Sirius Black, who is a dangerous mass murderer; he escapes from the wizard prison of Azkaban. Mr Weasley warns Harry about Azkaban that he is after him, plus the school is also guarded by the dreaded Dementors- they are dark, faceless beings who can suck the soul of victims. Layer Harry gets to know that Sirius is his real godfather. But then Dementors find Sirius and are about to kill him then Harry uses a powerful Patronas charm to save him.

  6. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

    In this series, Harry returns to Hogwarts for his fourth year of school, and he is really excited about it. The reason behind the excitement was the renowned Triwizard Tournament. The Goblet of Fire chooses one student to complete from each school, but this year, two people are selected from the Hogwarts School, including Harry and Cedric.

    In the second round, Harry falls, but then in the final task, Cedric and Harry work together and win the Cup. The Cup is a portkey; thus, both of them are transferred to the graveyard where they find Voldemort and Death Eaters. The former kills Cedric, and somehow Harry saves himself and returns to the school with the Cup and Cedric’s body.

  7. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

    Before starting the fifth year of college, harry receives a letter stating that he has been expelled from the school as he performed magic out of the school premises. The letter also says that he needs to come for the hearing at the Ministry of magic, he goes there, and he clears all the charges against him.
    Later Sirius gets killed by Bellatrix, and Ministry admits that Voldemort has returned, and as per Dumbledore’s prophecy Harry must kill Voldemort or get killed by him.

  8. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

    In this part of the book Dumbledore give lessons to Harry to prepare him for the future battle with Voldemort. Harry suspects that Malfoy is plotting with Voldemort and tries to track Malfoy but does not get any proof against him. Then he gets a book named “Half-Blood Prince”, which gives him new tips and ideas.

    This was about his enemy side; in this part, he starts to fall for Ginny, who is Ron’s sister. Harry tries to gain confidence so that he could as her out for a date.

  9. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

    This is the final book of the Harry Potter series, and its opening itself is just fantastic. It opens with a dark scene where Voldemort is waiting for Snape’s report on Harry’s location. On the other side, Harry vows to kill every one of Voldemort’s Horcruxes.

  10. How series ended?

    In between, a lot of things happen; Ron and Harry fight, in which Ron wins. Then they meet Dumbledore’s brother and ask about the story of their sister while travelling. They get shocked after listening to the story but move further in the hunt for Gryffindor’s sword, and they finally get the sword near a pond.

    Finally, Harry can also kill Horcruxes, and after a lot of fight, Harry can kill Voldemort. Then the trio return to Dumbledore’s office, and the peace is restored.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts