List of Players who won the Pichichi Trophy Twice or more

Alex Williams
4 Min Read
  1. Telmo Zarra – Spain (Six Times)

  2. Alfredo Di Stefano – Argentina (Five Times)

    Real Madrid`s legend was named Pichichi five times between 1953 and 1959.

  3. Enrique Castro González “Quini” – Spain (Five Times)

    Quini was named Pichichi 3 times while playing for Sporting Gijon and twice with Barcelona including the one in 1981 when he was kidnapped four games before the end of the season and yet managed to finish on top of the goal-scoring board.

  4. Hugo Sanchez – Mexico (Five Times)

    Sanchez is the first player to become the Pichichi four times in a row between 1984 and 1988 while playing for both Atletico and Real Madrid. His fifth came in 1990 after tying Telmo Zarra`s record of 38 goals in one league season.

  5. Ferenc Puskas – Hungary (Four Times)

    Hungary`s player of the 20th century was named Pichichi 4 times between 1959 and 1964 while playing for Real Madrid.

  6. Isidro Langara – Spain (3 Times)

    Langara is the first to become Pichichi 3 times in a row between 1933 and 1936 while playing for Real Oviedo.

  7. Jose Eulogio Garate – Spain (3 Times)

    Atletico Madrid`s player won 3 consecutive Pichichi titles between 1968 and 1971.

  8. Lionel Messi – Argentina (3 Times)

    Messi has three Pichichi titles between 2009 and 2013. He also holds the record for the number of goals scored in one season (50 goals in 37 league games played in 2011–12). (See Why Lionel Messi got famous?)

  9. Cristiano Ronaldo – Portugal (3 Times)

    Ronaldo is the first Portuguese to win the Pichichi award. He won it 3 times 2010 and 2015 being the first player to score more than 38 goals in one season since 1951 (41 league goals in 2010-11). (See Why is Cristiano Ronaldo so Popular?)

  10. Guillermo Gorostiza – Spain (Twice)

    Athletic Bilbao`s player won the Pichichi twice between 1929 and 1932.

  11. Edmundo Suarez “Mundo” – Spain (Twice)

    While representing Valencia, Mundo became Pichichi twice between 1941 and 1944.

  12. Manuel Fernández Fernández “Pahino” – Spain (Twice)

    Pachino was Pichichi twice, first with Celta Vigo in 1947-48 then with Real Madrid in 1951-52.

  13. Amancio Amaro – Spain (Twice)

    Amaro has two joint-titles between 1968 and 1970 while playing for Real Madrid.

  14. Mario Kempes – Argentina (Times)

    Kempes became the first Argentine to become Pichichi two consecutive times between 1976 and 1978 while representing Valencia

  15. Ronaldo – Brazil (Twice)

    Ronaldo became Pichichi twice, first on his debut year with Barcelona (1996-97) then while playing for Real Madrid in 2003-04.

  16. Raul Gonzales – Spain (Twice)

    Raul is the first in the second millennia to be named Pichichi. This was his second time with Real Madrid`s shirt since 1999.

  17. Diego Forlán – Uruguay (Twice)

    Upon an unsuccessful spell with Manchester United, Forlan became the first (and only) player from Villarreal to become the Pichichi in 2004-05. He won his second title four years later (2008-09) but with Atletico Madrid.

Share this Article
Leave a comment