How many Arab countries are there? What are their names?

How many Arab countries in the world? Syria, Iraq, Lebanon, Palestine, Jordan, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Oman, UAE, Qatar, Bahrain, Mauritania, Morocco, Algeria,
How many Arab countries are there? What are their names?
  1. What is the Middle East?

    The southern and eastern coasts of the Mediterranean Sea are also combined in the Middle East. The Middle East also covers Arab countries from Egypt east to the Persian Gulf,  Israel and Iran, and Southeast Asia.

  2. About the Arab world

    It holds 23 countries in the Middle East and North Africa both. They have a full multifariousness of ethnic, lingual, and religious communities. As per the reports, there are a total of 300 million Arabs.

  3. About Arabic countries

    There are 22 Arabic countries, here is a piece of brief information on them:

  4. Syria

    It is situated on the east coast of the Mediterranean Sea in Southwestern Asia. Lebanon and Israel border Syria on the west, Iraq on the east, Turkey on the north, and Jordon on the south. Its capital is Damascus, which is situated on the Barada River.

  5. Iraq

    You would be surprised to know that Iraq was also called the cradle of Civilization. It is a triangle of mountains, deserts, and fertile river valleys. Similar to the southern US, Iraq is one of the easternmost countries of Arab. It has 58kms of shoreline with the northern end of the Persian Gulf.

  6. Lebanon

    It is placed on the eastern shore of the Mediterranean Sea and is a mountainous Levant country. It adjoins Israel in the south and Syria in the north. It has a populace of around 6 million, and its region is approximately 10,452 sq km.

  7. Palestine

    It is located between the Mediterranean Sea and Jordan River, and much of its land today is considered present-day Israel.

  8. Jordan

    It is an Arab country of Southwest Asia and borders Syria, Saudi Arabia, Palestine, Red Sea, Israel, and Iraq. It has a whole area of 89,213 sq. km, of which 88,884 islands and 329 sq. km is water. Its total population is 9,456 million. This place is brilliant for a beach break and has various beautiful places to visit.

  9. Kuwait

    Positioned in The Middle East on the Persian Gulf between Iraq and Saudi Arabia, it is a tiny country with a total area of 17,818 sq. km. Its population is 4 million, and the currency is Dinar. Saudi Arabia borders it to the south of Khafji and Iraq to the north of Basra.

  10. Saudi Arabia

    It occupies most of the Arabian Peninsula, with the Gulf of Aqaba and the Red Sea to the west and the Persian Gulf to the east. It is the biggest state in Western Asia, with an expanse of 829,995 sq mi. It has a population of 31.7 million, and its largest city is Riyadh and has a maximum Muslim population in it.

  11. Yemen

    It is placed at the southwestern corner of the Arabian Peninsula. It is a desert country touched in the west by the Red Sea and the Bab-el-Mandeb Strait, north by Saudi Arabia, and in the northeast by Oman. It has a stretch of 527,970 sq. km and has a population of 26 million people.

  12. Oman

    It holds the Arabian Peninsula’s southeastern coast at the Persian Gulf’s confluence and the Arabian Sea. It shares land boundaries with the UAE, Yemen, and Saudi Arabia. It has an area of 309,500 km2. It has a total population of 4.45 million people, and its capital is Muscat.

  13. UAE

    The United Arab Emirates is situated in the Southeast of the Arabian Peninsula. It borders Oman and Saudi Arabia. It is a federation of seven emirates and is said to be the most important economic centres. The largest of all in Abu Dhabi, which includes more than three-fourths of the federation’s total land.

  14. Qatar

    It is placed on a peninsula that stretches from the Arabian Peninsula into the Persian Gulf and is adjoined by Saudi Arabia. It covers a total area of 11,586 km2 and has a population of 2.6 million, and its spoken language is Arabic.

  15. Bahrain

    Initially, it was a part of Dilmun’s empire and later was called Tyros by the Greeks. Bahrain is positioned in a harbour on the southwestern coast of the Persian Gulf. It covers an area of 780km2 and has a population of 1.5 million people. Bahrain is said to be the third smallest city in Asia.

  16. Mauritania

    It is a land of endless desserts, fantastic birdlife, and empty coastlines. Mauritania is situated in North Africa and joins the Atlantic Ocean to the west, Western Sahara to the north, Senegal to the Southwest, Algeria to the northeast, Mali to the east southeast.

  17. Western Sahara

    This country was formerly a Spanish colony but was annexed by Morocco in 1975. It is a non-self-governing territory which is located on the northeast coast f Africa. Algeria, Mauritania, and Morocco border western Sahara.

  18. Morocco

    This is one of the mountainous countries of western North Africa. The Atlantic Ocean borders it in the west, and Algeria is east, the Mediterranean Sea is north and south by Western Sahara. It covers an area of 446,550 km2 and has a population of 34.8 million. (See 10 Best Male Country Singers of 2020)

  19. Algeria

    It is a North African country and is the most extensive country in Africa in land area. Its total land area is 2.4 million km2 and has a total population of 40.4 million people. It is also a part of various international organizations like OPEC, the African Union, Arab League, etc.

  20. Libya

    It is in North Africa, and 6 different countries border Libya. It is the fourth-largest country by area and has a total area of 1.77 million sq km and a population of 6.4 million. The maximum of Libya lies in the Sahara desert, and most of its population resides along the coast.

  21. Tunisia

    Located on the African continent and bordered by Libya, Algeria, and the Mediterranean Sea. Its population is around 11.78 million and has a total land area of 165,000 sq km. Tunisia is the capital and is the north most African country.

  22. Egypt

    Its official name is the Arab Republic of Egypt and is located in Africa’s northeastern corner. Its heart is the Nile river, as, without it, Egypt would be a desert. You would be surprised to know that only one inch of rain falls throughout Egypt in a year.

  23. Sudan

    It is located in northeastern Africa and is a unique country in its climate, language, culture, environment, and religion. It borders the Red Sea in the northeast, the Central African Republic in the southwest, Libya in the northwest, South Sudan in the south, Chad in the west, and Ethiopia in the southeast.

  24. Somalia

    It is located in the Horn of Africa and is the easternmost country of Africa. It endures along the Gulf of Aden and the Indian Ocean and is adjoined by Ethiopia in the west, Djibouti in the northwest, and Kenya in the southwest. Its total land area is 242,216 sq mi and has approximately 15,513,213 million population.

  25. Djibouti

    It is dwelled on the northeast coast of the Horn of Africa and joins Ethiopia to the west and south, Somalia to the southeast, and Eritrea to the north. It has an area of about 23,200sq km with total inhabitants of 942,000.

  26. Comoros

    It is positioned in the Mozambique Channel off Tanzania and Mozambique’s shores and northwest of Madagascar. It contains three of the Comoros islands in the Indian Ocean and off the coast of East Africa. Its total population is 766,865 and has a total land area of 838 sq mi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts