Deleting someone on Snapchat means you will no longer be able to see the stories and snaps they share on their profile.
If you delete a person on Snapchat, they will not be able to see the stories and snaps you share, as they lost access to your profile.
A person can still message you on Snapchat if you delete them.
A person will still be able to send you snaps after deleting them.
The person you deleted will find a 'pending' status when they send you a snap until you decide to add them again and see the snap they sent you.
When you delete a person on Snapchat, you will no longer see their name in your contacts.
The person you delete will not see your stories unless you add them as public where anyone can see them.
The person you deleted will not receive a notification telling them of the deletion.
The person you deleted will still be able to add you again if they wish, as the option will not be disabled for them.
If you delete a person from your friends then add them later on, they will notified of it, which means they will know you deleted them in the first place.
If you delete a person on Snapchat, they will still be able to see the messages they saved in your chat.